Banana bread recipe

A timeless winter classic! I tried my hand at banana bread this past Sunday and hhhhmm … delish (um, if I DO say so myself!). Halfway through the recipe I realised we were fresh out of baking soda so my trusty friend Google let me know that apparently in such a situation, one can use triple the amount of baking powder as baking powder has traces of baking soda. Nifty. So I proceeded to do just that. And all was well.

Find this amazingly easy recipe here:Β http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/banana_bread/

– Babongile Z

Leave a Reply

